A big hello!

To the readers who will hopefully be reading my blog,

It’s nice to meet y’all. This is my first blog and in all honesty, I’m not sure how much time I can devote to this right now. However, I promise that, in the coming months, I will be adding book reviews, to-read lists and expand the blog so that everyone, not just me, will be talking about the books at hand. Thats assuming anyone reads this blog at all. (Goofy grin.) Thats right, this is going to be one of those boring blogs where someone you don’t know talks gushingly about some book you don’t know, and expects you to get characterisation, literary techniques and all that jazz when you would much rather be on Facebook. I’ll try not to be too boring. And I won’t like every book. So lets have fun bashing authors together!

P.S. For the curious, I will mostly focus on YA, historical fiction and romance. I hear you groan. Well, I won’t limit it to that, but like authors, we bloggers might as well learn to cash in on the trends. Besides, I’m a teenager and I like reading these genres.

Leave a Reply

